WHY MUSIKPARK?

A unique feature of the Mannheim UNESCO CITY OF MUSIC – a startup center with a focus on the music industry.

A startup center – that understands music! The MUSIKPARK in the harbor and nightlife district Jungbusch is a central pillar of the "Mannheim Model", which combines music industry, startup culture and cultural urban development. Creative entrepreneurs with a focus on the music industry will find offices, studios or dance spaces in two buildings – to transform their ideas into reality. 

Community

More than 50 companies from all fields of musically oriented creative industries have now created more than 200 jobs on a total area of over 6,000 square meters. Together with the neighbouring Popakademie Baden-Württemberg, there is an active support and counselling network for label founders, concert organisers, artist agencies, promoters, bookers, musicians, DJs ... In this inspiring environment, a lot of successful artists such as Alice Merton, Max Giesinger or Laura Carbone have started their careers – and the number is constantly growing. 

EVENT SPACES

The MUSIKPARK is also an ideal place for customer events, seminars, lectures or workshops. The event locations are equipped with modern event technology and variable office spaces offer starters the potential for further growth.

  

Die Küche

Authentic Jungbusch harbor vibes and „simply good food" with a rock'n'roll factor and industrial romanticism: The rooftop restaurant DIE KÜCHE on the top floor of the Musikpark is the communicative heart of the building – with a rooftop sun deck and a stunning view overlooking the harbor.

INFO

VIRTUAL TOUR

Would you like to take a virtual tour through the MUSIKPARK? Click and explore!

COMPANIES

A&A

Steuer

Andreas Viehöver

Künstler

Immanuel Sickmüller

Künstler

Michael Germer

Niklas Esser

Künstler

Polysense GmbH

Real TV GmbH

Tonstudio

Robert Kesternich

Musiker

Stefan Müller

There There Ventures

Künstler

Voigtländer & Brechmann GbR

Künstler

events

All News

CONTACT

Steffen Baumann

Deputy Managing Director
All Contacts
Show map

Warum Musikpark?

Das gibt es nur in der Mannheim UNESCO City of Music: ein Gründungszentrum für Startups aus der Musikbranche.

Ein Gründungszentrum, das Musik versteht – und lebt! Der Musikpark im Hafen- und Ausgehviertel Jungbusch war das erste kreativwirtschaftliche Startup-Zentrum Deutschlands und bildet eine zentrale Säule des "Mannheimer Modells“, das Musikwirtschaft, Startup-Kultur und kulturelle Stadtentwicklung verbindet. Kreativ-Unternehmer mit musikwirtschaftlicher Ausrichtung finden in zwei Musikpark-Gebäuden Büro-, Studio- oder Tanzräume, um Ideen professionell in die Tat umzusetzen. 

Community

Über 50 Firmen aus allen Bereichen musikorientierter Kreativwirtschaft haben auf über 6.000 Quadratmetern Büro- und Studioflächen bereits über 200 Arbeitsplätze geschaffen. Gemeinsam mit der benachbarten Popakademie Baden-Württemberg existiert hier ein aktives Förder- und Beratungsnetzwerk für Labelgründer*nnen, Konzertveranstalter*innen, Künstleragenturen, Promoter*innen, Booker*Innen, Musiker*innen, DJs ... In diesem inspirierenden Umfeld haben erfolgreiche Künstler*innen wie Alice Merton, Max Giesinger oder Laura Carbone ihre Karrieren gestartet – und es werden ständig mehr. 

VERANSTALTUNGSRÄUME

Der Musikpark ist auch ein idealer Ort für Kundenveranstaltungen, Seminare, Vorträge oder Workshops. Ein Eventraum ist mit moderner  Veranstaltungstechnik ausgestattet und variable Büroflächen bieten Starter*innen Entwicklungspotenzial.  

Lust auf einen virtuellen Rundgang durch den Musikpark? Hier klicken und das Startup-Zentrum aus der 360 Grad-View entdecken. 

Die Küche

Authentisches Jungbusch-Feeling mit Hafenflair, "einfach gutes Essen", mit Rock’n’Roll-Faktor und Industrieromantik: Das Rooftop-Restaurant DIE KÜCHE  im Obergeschoss des Musikparks ist das kommunikative Zentrum des Hauses – mit Dachterrasse, Sonnendeck und großartigen Aussichten.

UNTERNEHMEN

A&A

Steuer

Andreas Viehöver

Künstler

Immanuel Sickmüller

Künstler

Michael Germer

Niklas Esser

Künstler

Polysense GmbH

Real TV GmbH

Tonstudio

Robert Kesternich

Musiker

Stefan Müller

There There Ventures

Künstler

Voigtländer & Brechmann GbR

Künstler
Alle Unternehmen in unseren Zentren

News

Alle News

events

Alle News

KONTAKT

Steffen Baumann

Deputy Managing Director NEXT MANNHEIM

Jasmin Seiberth

Project assistant / Eventmanagement MUSIKPARK
Alle Kontakte
Karte anzeigen